The American College of Lifestyle Medicine,
In Partnership with Dell Medical School
Is Excited to Present the Groundbreaking Event:

Summit on Happiness Science in Health Care 

Experts and stakeholders will convene to determine strategies for infusing evidence-based positive psychology interventions into health care clinical processes, treatment plans and healthcare workers’ personal health

Keynote Presenters

Ed Diener, PhD

Ed Diener, Professor of Psychology at the University of Virginia, the University of Utah, and Senior Scientist for the Gallup Organization is one of the most eminent research psychologists in the world. With a citation count over 160,000, he is one of the most highly-cited scholars in the world. Diener has been the president of three scientific societies, the editor of three scientific journals, and has won the major awards in psychology such as the Distinguished Scientific Achievement Awards from the American Psychological Association and the Association for Psychological Science, as well as honorary doctorates. He was elected a member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. 

Dean Ornish, MD

Dr. Dean Ornish is founder of the nonprofit Preventive Medicine Research Institute, Clinical Professor of Medicine at UCSF, and author of six bestselling books. He directed research proving, for the first time, that comprehensive lifestyle changes may begin to reverse heart disease and early-stage prostate cancer, without drugs or surgery.  The Ornish diet was rated “#1 for heart health” by U.S. News & World Report every year since 2011, and it is the first lifestyle program to be covered by Medicare. His TED talks have been viewed by over 4.5 million people.  Dr. Ornish was appointed by two U.S. Presidents to White House presidential advisory commissions. He was recognized by LIFE magazine as “one of the fifty most influential members of his generation” and by Forbes as “one of the seven most powerful teachers in the world.”

Barbara L Fredrickson, PhD

Dr. Barbara Fredrickson is the Kenan Distinguished Professor at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, with appointments in Psychology and the Kenan-Flagler School of Business. She is also Director of the Positive Emotions and Psychophysiology Laboratory (a.k.a., PEP Lab). Fredrickson is a leading scholar within social psychology, affective science, and positive psychology, and has received more than 16 consecutive years of research funding from the National Institutes of Health. Her research and teaching have been recognized with numerous honors, including, in 2000, the American Psychological Association's inaugural Templeton Prize in Positive Psychology, in 2008, the Society for Experimental Social Psychology's Career Trajectory Award, in 2013, the inaugural Christopher Peterson Gold Medal, the highest honor bestowed by the International Positive Psychology Association, for which she is a past president, and the 2017 TANG Prize to honor her exceptional contributions to the well-being of humanity. Her work is cited widely and she is regularly invited to give keynotes nationally and internationally.